Author Topic: Chet Atkins Appreciation Society Convention in Nashville July 9-12, 2014  (Read 3632 times)

Clay

Is anyone else going to the CAAS convention in Nashville this year?  This is my first time and I'm really looking forward to it.  My wife and I are flying in a few days early so we can take in the local music scene plus a few guitar stores before the convention starts.  I haven't seen a schedule yet, but I know that Tommy Emmanuel will be there, as well as Thom Bresh, Nokie Edwards, John Standefer, Brooks Robertson, Sean Weaver, etc.  I expect to have a great time, and to come home freshly inspired to practice harder and longer.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2014, 05:03:36 PM by Clay »
Clay

Taylor
'13 BTO GA:AA koa
'13 514e-FLTD:mahog/Eu spruce
'12 BTO GT6:ovangkol/addy spruce
'12 custom 512ce:mahog
'12 912ce-N:rosewood/cedar
'10 516ce:mahog/cedar
'04 614ce-L7:maple/spruce

McPherson
'08 MG-4.5:rosewood/redwood
'14 MG-4.5XP12:beeswing mahog/spruce
'13 CMG-3.5:koa/addy spruce

madx2

I won't be attending but know of someone who might be performing there. His name is John McClellan.  He produced (and played on every track) of a Chet tribute cd entitled, "Slightly Above Below Average".  Google it and see who perform on it!! 

You will want to hear him if he is there.   

mgap

• Global Moderator
  • Veteran Member
Sounds like it will be a great time Clay.  Pick me up a T-shirt ok.
He who loses money, loses much; he who loses a friend, loses more; he who loses faith, loses all.

Clay

Sorry for the long delay.  Work has been keeping me way too busy.

I'll be sure to look for John McClellan there.  I'm expecting lots of great music that week. Afterwards, I'm sure I'll want to make a CD called Way Below Below Average  :)

I'll also be sure to check out the t-shirts.
Clay

Taylor

McPherson

mgap

• Global Moderator
  • Veteran Member