Author Topic: Feedback…help  (Read 352 times)

23outlaw

Feedback…help
« on: November 05, 2023, 09:49:15 AM »
I’m really hoping somebody can help me here… I’m a professional musician, playing in bars and clubs 4 to 5 nights a week in Pennsylvania… I recently just purchased two brand new 614 CE and one 814 CE… For some reason when I play any one of these guitars, I get a high-pitched, almost harmonic sound coming out of the speaker… I have tried everything I have even taken phosphor bronze strings off and tried 80/20 with no result
It is even more prominent when I use a Capo
It seems to be coming from the D or G string for instants, if they make a D chord with the capo on the second fret, the first finger on the a note seems to bring out a high-pitched sound, and then all the way up the neck if that makes any sense… I’ve had patrons of the bar approach me and asked me if I noticed I was getting feedback… This is what’s even more bothersome is it’s annoying people in the crowd

I tried to adjust the pick ups. I have done everything in step-by-step formation, including bypassing any effects, and starting everything flat on the EQ and working around still no better results… I have a gibsons and Martin’s and I have no issues… It’s something in this ES two system

I have tried a sound hole plug with no result

The sound is nesting in my ear and very distracting when I play I’m about to take all three and return them but I like the actual guitar itself as I have six other tailors with no problems… It’s somewhere in this ES to pick up system… I have done a lot of research and still can’t pinpoint it

My set up are use is from the guitar to a boss VE8 then into an Allen heath  mixer, then into a QSC k10
 powered speaker.

I have even switched the mixer to my Bose tune match and even tried my Yamaha mixer, and pre sonus mixer