Author Topic: Greetings from S.W. Missouri  (Read 3326 times)

Transm

Greetings from S.W. Missouri
« on: January 24, 2012, 02:10:15 AM »
Hi everybody....my name is Brian Holt,I'm 29 years old, from S.W. Missouri....about 25 miles west of Branson. I love to play guitar,although I'm not that great yet,I have been playing on and off for about 5 years.  Im getting alot better than I was....I am a self learner(no lessons) and I have came along pretty good for not playing solid. My first guitar was a Takamine EG440C transparent black(I still own).....and I recently acquired  a brand new 2011 Taylor 816CE for Christmas....my girlfriend and I went to Nashville to hang out for the holidays....and we had stopped in the Guitar Center there.....and I played tons of guitars of all kinds.....Takamines,Martins,Gibsons,and several Taylors....and my favorite guitar in the store was this Taylor 816CE.....something about it shined out to me.....it sounded absolutley amazing and played incredible. Well while I was sleeping in the Motel room one morning,she went back to guitar center and bought it and came back to the motel,woke me up and said "honey,could you get up and help me carry in some bags out of the car",I said "yeah...let me wake up for just a second",I went out to the car....and there It was.....my new Taylor 816CE in the nice brown alligator case...along with a Snark headstock tuner and a soundhole humidifier.....I was so excited!!  I Absolutley love it.....it usually gets played some daily.....  :)   anyway.....sorry for the long story.....I am so glad to be part of this Taylor forum......I also became a member over at AGF not to long ago....  :)

Thank You,  Brian
« Last Edit: January 24, 2012, 02:13:37 AM by Transm »

RichM752

Re: Greetings from S.W. Missouri
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2012, 04:47:23 AM »
Does your girlfriend have a sister? If so I'd like to meet her, in Nashville.
2011 Martin OM-42
1919 Martin 0-28
2010 Taylor JMSM
2010 Taylor T3B