Author Topic: New guy and this is my first post.  (Read 1159 times)

129Jayman

New guy and this is my first post.
« on: June 16, 2014, 06:15:04 PM »
Hi folks!

I am new to playing guitars. I started on Christmas of this year. My lovely wife got me a guitar as a gift and I have been at it every day for at least an hour a day trying to learn. I am taking lessons from a very seasoned instructor and that is going well for me. At the shop were I take my lessons they are Taylor dealers (Rainbow Music, Grand Rapids, MI). I get there early and handle the guitars before my lesson.

I was looking at the GS Mini and thinking that I need one for a camping trip that we have coming up as it is smaller than my Washburn guitar. After looking the GS Minis over I started looking at some of the other Taylors and have guitar lust for many of the other models as well.

I think that I will be starting with a GS Mini for travel and camping and probably will haul it back and forth from my lessons and will go from there. I signed up to learn more about Taylor guitars.

So that is how I got here.  :)

Jay

Strumming Fool

• Veteran Member
  • Christi simus non nostri
Re: New guy and this is my first post.
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2014, 07:43:30 PM »
Welcome Jay-

There's no shortage of Taylor info here...enjoy the journey!
My Taylor Grand Auditoriums:

1997 Cujo14 - old growth cedar/black walnut
2014 K24e - master grade koa
2018 Custom GA - bear claw sitka spruce/mahogany
2019 614 - torrified sitka spruce/flamed maple
2020 714 - lutz spruce/rosewood

TaylorGirl

• Global Moderator
  • Veteran Member
  • 7 Mountain Dulcimers!
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2014, 08:03:33 PM »
Hi Jay. Used to have a place near GR. Born and raised in Lansing. Now retired in Gaylord. Nice to have you here....you will learn all about Taylor guitars. The folks here are friendly, fun, and knowledgeable. Oh, there's a lot of love for the Mini here too.....got 2 myself.
Susie
Taylors: 914 ○ K24ce ○ 414 ○ GSMeK+