Author Topic: Friends & Family Sale?  (Read 6262 times)

jalbert

• I should be practicing
Friends & Family Sale?
« on: December 11, 2011, 12:48:45 AM »
I am curious: did anyone else go to the Taylor Family & Friends sale today? (I know Brian Swerdfeger did because I saw him there.)

This is my third F&F sale and in my opinion it was the best. Out of respect for Taylor and for its dealers I'm not going to mention any specific prices but I will say they were compelling. I came home with two NOS guitars: an R. Taylor Style 2 with cedar over mahogany, and a SolidBody Classic with 3 single coil pickups and a  tremolo (think Strat). I was also able to play some guitars I've never tried before, like the GT6 and GT8. There was something for everyone, including those who play left-handed. I almost thought about learning how to play left-handed because of some of those guitars!
James

'07 GA8-12
'19 Academy 12e-N

michaelw

• Veteran Member
  • with more frivolous trivia than most infomercials
    • i agree with Fred
Re: Friends & Family Sale?
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2011, 01:14:19 AM »
i was going to ask you about that :)

if i knew you were going, i would have asked to see if
there might have been any 'Bob's guitar shack T-shirts'
left from Fall 2008 ... it could have been possible, maybe ;)

sounds like you will have a merry christmas this year :D

any chance on seeing pics of your latest acquisitions
it's not about what you play,
it's all about why you play ...

support indie musicians
https://www.patreon.com/sidecarjudy
https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-jessica-malone-music-project#/

not darth

• Veteran Member
  • Near the lake in Minnesota.
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2011, 01:29:16 AM »
Yes!!!!

Inquiring minds want to know!
:)
-K
Member #34
I'm not darth.

jalbert

• I should be practicing
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2011, 01:41:54 AM »