Author Topic: Digitech GSP1101,  (Read 4482 times)

American Red

Digitech GSP1101,
« on: November 30, 2012, 01:57:10 AM »
I have several 15 to 30 watt amps, but now I am looking for something with a more mello tone and a lot of versatility.
Two name brand amps are calling out to me.
Each seem like they would be a fine addition to my home.

Fender Acoustasonic 150, 2 channel and 75 watts per channel, which sells for a certain amount.
Verses
Marshall AS50D 50 Watt, that sells for exactly the same amount.

Although I am familiar with the brands (From the 60's and 70's), I have no experience with any of the current models.

Next I would like to try a Digitech GSP1101..
This is way out of my league, so I am hoping someone understands what I am asking for and what I am actually needing (For home use only).

What recommendations do any of you have (Other than just practicing to improve my sound).

I am leaning towards the Fender Acoustasonic 150.

Both amps are cheap and will easily handle a mike.

As far as style of music: I'm relearning a lot of Beatles songs, James Taylor, Jimmy Croce.
Trying to remember the many varied styles of fingerpicking.
Trying to relearn how to use a finger pick and also a flat pick
Play some rythym and blues..

Just ordered a Stratocaster (Weeping Willow) From LA Guitars.

Obviously, I am open to suggestions.

The smaller amps just do not have the sound I am looking for.
Don't need it to be loud, but want it to sound better when I plug in..

Also, just found the Fishman Loudbox Artist Acoustic amp on the internet..
All three amps seem to have the same MAP.

I do have a couple of grand I can throw at the home set-up, but as we all know, there  are times when less is more.

« Last Edit: November 30, 2012, 08:57:54 PM by American Red »

Crazyhair

Re: Digitech GSP1101,
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2012, 09:40:04 AM »