Author Topic: Hello Everyone! Good News Update!  (Read 44008 times)

jjrpilot-admin

• UTGF Owner
  • Administrator
  • Veteran Member
Hello Everyone! Good News Update!
« on: December 08, 2011, 12:02:59 AM »
Hi Everyone!

Welcome to the "Unofficial Taylor Guitar Forum!"

First of all, I'm extremely thankful for the information on the "other" guitar forum. Since learning that the Taylor subsection was going to be merged with the general section, I thought it might be helpful to make a new forum based for everyone that would still love to talk about anything related to only Taylor guitars!

I know that as of right now this forum board is pretty simple.  I'm new to webpage/forum design, but hope that we can make it better in short time.  Please be patient!

Sincerely, "jjrpilot"

The Unofficial Taylor Guitar Forum is an independent internet forum which is not in any manner related to or affiliated with "Quality Taylor Guitars" based in El Cajon, California.

Good News!!!!! Some people suggested that I talk to the OFFICIAL "Quality Taylor Guitars" company about using their company name in our website address.  I was able to talk to a Wonderful Taylor representative who told me that as of now it's perfectly acceptable for us to have this forum/website.  She visited this website and saw that it was user generated etc.  She was aware that the "Taylor Guitar" forum on the other site was going to be merged/deleted at the end of the year.  I expressed that many of us just wanted another "home" on the web where we could just talk about Taylor Guitars and their wonderful products.  :)  With this forum board, we won't have to wade through other brands etc.  I also expressed that we were not here, nor did I register this website to make any profit off of their company.  In other words, I think we're good to go!