Author Topic: Hello from Goodview Va 13 miles east of Roanoke Va  (Read 2569 times)

shooter1103

Hello from Goodview Va 13 miles east of Roanoke Va
« on: December 13, 2011, 08:32:24 PM »
Hello all from Goodview Va surrounding the beautiful Smith Mountain lake in Bedford county Va. I am a former professional musician and studio player by ear and have dabbled in recording and writing my own material. I have not seriously played for years and have lost a lot of strength in my hands and in my ability to hear and pick out chords and riffs. I recently went to my local Taylor dealer and began playing Taylor's after owning Martin's, Guild's, Yamaha's, and Gibson's for years. I am old school and simply believe if it ain't glued or jointed to the guitar, it won't sound good. Man was I wrong. I have played several Taylor's in the last few months and have settled on the 900 series as in the 916CE which after going to a find your fit event at my local dealer and playing some 16 series vs 14 series bodies and talking with the rep Zack from Taylor, found the GS series size body had more bottom, volume , and fullness that the GA. So I am now going to order a GS 916CE with a Florentine cutaway, and three piece back. I thought about doing a 916CE based BTO but can't justify paying almost X000.00 for that type of build when I fell the 916CE with the above mentioned changes will be an outstanding entry in to the Taylor line. Also looking at buying one of the nylon string models for my music needing that mellow sound only nylon can give. So I look forward to learning more about Taylor guitars and making a lot of great new friends who enjoy making music and playing their find instruments in the weeks, months, and years to come. Thank you

edited for price
« Last Edit: January 23, 2012, 12:59:26 AM by michaelw »

jjrpilot-admin

• UTGF Owner
  • Administrator
  • Veteran Member
Re: Hello from Goodview Va 13 miles east of Roanoke Va
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2011, 08:39:17 PM »