Author Topic: Hello from West Virginia  (Read 2316 times)

barefooter

• West Virginia Hills
Hello from West Virginia
« on: December 12, 2011, 10:30:31 AM »
Good morning ladies and gentlemen,

I've been here since day 2 and have made a few post, but I wanted to use the new sub-forum to introduce myself formally.

I am on the upper side of 55 and am one of the many here who enjoy music and guitars.  I do not consider myself as possessing a great amount of knowledge concerning music, but love reading about everyone elses expertise and experiences.

I am marreid, have a great family that includes my wife, two daughters, and a son.  I've got three grandchildren :)  I worked in law enforcement and was fortunate to be able to retire from there.  I returned to work with the same agency as a civilian investigator and really enjoy the work. 

Hobbies include waterskiing which is where my forum name of barefooter came from.  I enjoy skiing barefooted and have done so since the mid 80's.  I also ride motorcycles and currently have a 2002 Honda Goldwing I bought new.  And then, I have a few guitars, amps, and a PA system for music.

Music wise, I use to play the Top 40 from the 60's and 70's when in and first out of High School.  When entering into law enforcement, I put my only guitar at the time, a Gibson SG Special under the bed where it stayed until I retired.  After retirement, some friends asked if I would play rhythm in a Gospel Band, so I started playing again.  I picked up the acoustic guitar and have been at it since.  I currently play alone, or with my wife and one daughter in our Church.  I started attempting to sing a few years back and will go to other Church related functions around my area and play and sing there.

Hopefully I have not bored you all when you read this.  I look forward to the future regarding this Forum adn all who participate.

Have a great and blessed day and I wish each a Merry Christmas
Tom
2005 T5 C2
2010 814ce Tobacco Burst