Author Topic: Hello from Dallas  (Read 4645 times)

naylor99

Hello from Dallas
« on: June 01, 2012, 11:54:43 AM »
Hello all,

Greetings! Newly registered today. I found this forum when looking for a place to sell my beloved Taylor 610-CE-LTD (2002). Just posted it in the FS section. Nice group of folks here, and a knowledgeable group! Nice to find! I am a Taylor fan, and was able to take the Taylor factory tour a few years ago, and highly recommend it if you are ever in the San Diego area. Assuming they still do it, it was really cool. They literally start at wood storage and end at finishing a guitar. Very interesting.

I'm just an occasional player - used to play in a band years ago, never could quite leave the guitar playing behind. I'm sure many here know what I mean! ;-) I played (gasp) an Ovation Balladeer for many years, and it actually was a great guitar for me at the time. Then I started playing a small church group every now and then, and a guy there had a beautiful Taylor and let me play it. Well, then I wanted one! So, I bought this one.

I am only selling it because a) I no longer perform, and b) I have a shoulder injury that is steering me towards an Ovation again (just for comfort sake). But I'm always going to have a guitar nearby...

Cheers!

--Bill

BigSkyTaylorPlayer

• Veteran Member
  • Are we there yet.....
Re: Hello from Dallas
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2012, 12:07:01 PM »
Welcome Bill, sorry to hear about your shoulder.  Try out the Mini, a nice small guitar with a big Taylor sound.

naylor99

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2012, 12:26:06 PM »
Welcome Bill, sorry to hear about your shoulder.  Try out the Mini, a nice small guitar with a big Taylor sound.

Thanks, I will. I'm not familiar with the Mini. Is it much smaller than a standard size? That might just work for me... Any thoughts on the differences between the models (spruce vs mahogany)? Does the ES-Go pickup work well? (You know, just in case someone lets me sit in?) ;-)