Author Topic: Hi everyone!  (Read 3596 times)

Cindy

• Global Moderator
  • Veteran Member
Hi everyone!
« on: December 14, 2011, 05:39:09 PM »
I thought I’d introduce myself since many of you don’t know me. Music has always been a part of my life. Growing up I played the piano, flute, and piccolo, and when I was in junior high, I used my allowance to purchase my first guitar. I can’t even remember the brand, but at $29 new, it couldn’t have been one of the major ones! ::) I learned a few chords and how to pick melodies, but it’s hard to learn from a book. Fifteen to twenty years later that guitar was sold at a yard sale…and still had the original strings on it (at least the ones that didn’t break). ;D

I hold a degree in Music Education although currently I am a caregiver for my mother (which is a 24/7 job). While in college I learned all the instruments in a band and orchestra, but when I asked why they didn’t teach guitar, he wasn't too happy. During my college years, I experienced my first problem with tennis elbow; over twenty-five years later, the problem has come back worse than ever so it limits everything I do…including playing my Taylors. I’ve also completed Commissioned Lay Pastor studies through a Presbyterian seminary, and one day I hope to pursue work in the church. :)
« Last Edit: July 18, 2012, 11:09:23 AM by Cindy »
Cindy

bo1142

• Knoxville, TN
Re: Hi everyone!
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2011, 06:05:09 PM »
Wow, your bio is alot better than mine....time to hit the edit button.  Good to meet you Cindy!
Boone

My Taylor's:
2001 614ce
2007 GC6e
2008 K24ce
2011 814ce
2011 GSmini w/es-go

My other:
2002 Yamaha FG433s
2003 Fender Strat MIM
2005 Fender P Bass
2011 Mogan Monroe MMS-2 mandolin
2011 Makai LK-80w ukelele

michaelw

• Veteran Member
  • with more frivolous trivia than most infomercials
    • i agree with Fred
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2011, 12:05:41 AM »
hi Cindy,

thanks for sharing so much about yourself :)

it really is a small world =